Thursday

Hetty and I met the Canal and River trust volunteers in the Jubilee woods this morning. One of the told me that they had explored the cutting with Tim. I think she was hoping I'd be interested in volunteering in her team but I do enough clearing brambles and undergrowth at home. 

I am considering volunteering at Opendoors but I think I'll wait the new year. I know they are looking for volunteer cooks which is something I am well equipped to do.

I went out for another walk this evening in order to meet my fitness targets today.

Between walking, I indulged in some crafting, baked cakes, prepped veg for dinner and visited Roger.

Roger wanted me to taste a bowl of something in his fridge and identify the contents. I decided it was chopped apple in condensed milk and Roger said, "Oh yes!" I hope such requests are infrequent!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.