Windy................. and very sad news

OMG, isn't it windy today? Only went out for about half an hour first thing because Ann had an optician appointment at 9.20am and she said she'd take me for a proper walk when she returned.


The last time Ann had her eyes checked was in April 2021 in Cornwall. Mmmm................ an eye test is totally different in Scotland. Everything is done by computers and machines. They wanted to put eye drops into her eyes (to check something or other). Well my human rejected that offer as they said her eyes would be blurry for the next few hours so she couldn't drive or see properly. My human didn't want to drive, but she did want to take me out for a proper walk, and she did have to go to work. And she'd also paid £10 extra to have some sort of special check. Haven't a clue what that was for but apparently everything was fine. These 12 years old's young professionals really do bamboozle you with everything don't they? Ann needs new glasses, but she wants something a bit 'funky' and unfortunately 'Spec Savers' didn't have anything that took her fancy?!! Problems, problems. It's just another thing that my human has to sort out. Oh, and they also said that she doesn't need another eye test until next year. Ann said, 'Next year? I thought an eye test was done every two years?' Apparently in Scotland, it's every year?!!


Soooooooooooo, Ann got home just before 10.30am and we went to the park for an hour. OMG?! It was windy. I did loads of running about and rolling on my back and then I did loads and loads of splish, splash, sploshing in the burn.


Ann went to work 1-5 and when she got home, I got a trek around the streets on my lead, but it was so windy that we could hardly stand up. And the wind is howling outside this evening. I've had my dinner and am back in bed snoozing.  The wind is really loud but we're not going out again until it's time for my bedtime wee.


..................And in other news.......................... Ann's poorly friend, K, died at 4pm this afternoon. Sooo, soooo sad!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.