bananablip

By bananablip

Où est le chat?

Another day, another cat.

After a couple of days that have felt like the longest days in the world, today has been more normal. Planning this morning for the next wild craft art and definitely feeling like I might be more excited about it than the young people. Then I had a long lunch with a friend who’s from the wider Shropshire region and so we’ve worked together, on and off, for the past 10 years. It was good to catch up and talk work, church, frustrations, joys and getting old. It was wonderful but did eat into the afternoon so it was then some rushed assembly planning before a nice cycle home.

Went straight out for a run. Apparently I should run straight after cycling much more often because it felt surprisingly good, possibly the best I’ve felt for months.

I rewarded myself with stodge. Obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.