Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2874. Buttons

Whilst we were in Durham we went into the market and I found a couple of stalls selling buttons and ribbons.  I wanted some buttons to decorate a pen holder I’m making and also to add to some possible baby designs when I start knitting in early December.  I’m not making anything until after the 12 week scan.  There were so many pretty buttons to choose from but I particularly liked these ones, butterflies, cats, teddies and skulls!

We are going to see my eldest this weekend and I’m really looking forward to seeing them as it seems like it’s been forever since we last saw them.

I hope to catch up with journals next week but we’ve simply not had a minute to spare for over a week now.

I am joining a local group in my council area which considers applications for community funding.  I thought it would be a good way of finding out what community projects are on the go and how the funding is distributed to local projects.  Our first meeting is next week and I was horrified today to find out that they have some 28 projects to consider and I need to read all of the proposals before Tuesday!  I have no idea how I’m going to do this before Tuesday as we’re so busy but I’ll do my best.  I also have another dental appointment next week (on the same day as the meeting) to get my next set of aligners, plus it’s my friend’s birthday so we’re going out to lunch…I don’t think my feet will touch the ground until about Thursday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.