Leaf

Met MT for tea, scone (lemon & poppyseed) + hot chocolate all the works & vanilla fairy cake. It was birthday time so I enjoyed watching her opening some pressies & trying to chill for the morning. It can be difficult to switch off, in a care role, but hopefully some company, light relief & foodies has eased things.

I used to feel guilty if I had a good day or a day off away from the relentlessness of being an unpaid carer for family loved ones. So I wish I could support more but all I can do for now is be there for tea & chat as a friend.

Although it was dry, it was also quite windy, so only a short walk thru the woods along the side of the main road. Couldn't hear the traffic from the rustling of the trees & the moving leaf carpet dancing along the path.

A few birds on the feeders today but many tucked into the hedge hiding from the wind.

Hope everyone is okay with the weather, I looked out a torch just incase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.