Beam: Drive on Sunshine

Forgive me if this looks like a commercial. This object is a new installation in our library parking lot; it caught my eye because it was so big and shiny and futuristic looking. I especially like it in juxtaposition to the ocean mural. Turns out Beam is a solar charger for cars. Since it's a paid parking lot, you have to pay for sitting in the space, as well as for the charge itself. I've never seen anything like this before, but they will probably be all over the place soon enough.

As for me, I walked downtown to get a haircut, go to the library, and order new glasses. Then back up the hill to the natural foods place to get some bulk liquid hand soap to fill a pretty pump bottle. Almost three miles! Quite a nice array of errands for someone who didn't sleep well last night...

Watching: Extraordinary Attorney Woo, Netflix.
Reading: The Last Chairlift, John Irving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.