Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Shapes

This is the heavily fartnarkled design on my Kleenex box.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!  I had to decrease the pixels to make it fit on blip, so it lost some sharpness.  It looks better in large on black.

I love it when a good work out energizes me for the rest of the day.  Thursdays at the pool are the best! :-)  I'm going to join Planet Fitness, which is 5 minutes away, to work on strength training and use the stationary bikes.  With my Medicare supplement, I have "Silver Sneakers" that gives me free membership to most gyms, so I won't have to pay for it.  Of course, I'll keep the (also free) rec center membership for the pool.  There are a few perks to getting older!  I looked forward to this benefit way before I even had Medicare.  When I signed up for my supplement, I made sure it was included!

I am grateful for the Shepherd's Pie that Becky traded us for a tuna casserole.  She ordered one from a favorite restaurant last night and they delivered two.  I made a tuna casserole last night and more than half was left over.  So, tonight we traded and neither of us has to cook! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.