Moments in time

By Evie11

Missed opportunities

This always happens to me on the day I don’t have a zoom lens with me. I left the macro lens on my camera from yesterday floral blip and the only other lenses in my bag were lensbabies. As I walked around the lake I spotted a heron soaking it’s legs by the waters edge. I tried toe get a picture, but too far even to crop it. I tried coming around to where he was, but there were saplings behind him so not a clear shot and then of course he must have heard me and flew away. Last time I was here was Friday and a heron flew to the lake on the opposite side of me and landed in the tree.. Maybe he will come around again. Hence the berries. Then on my way home, once again,  just  before turning onto my street a deer runs across the street in front of me. Luckily just far enough away where I was able to stop, I waited a second and there was the second one just be hind the first. They aren’t easy to see now in the dark either. I turn onto my street and as I am about to turn into my driveway, on my right at the corner was a buck. If I had a passenger in the car and they had their arm out the window they may have been able to touch it. After parking I looked down the drive way and he was still there. I went back for my phone, but then he was gone. Then I saw him run across the street, across my yard and into my neighbors back yard…hence the berries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.