I woke up to Clare sending me about 50 texts asking various questions about this talk we are preparing. It meant I actually had to wake up and do work... probably a good thing.

Then back to the usual, studying in the garden. I finished 'beyond air guitar' I wasn't even half way this morning. Such a good book... I recommend any artsy/christian person to read it.

I was super hungry as I kind of missed out lunch as I don't have much to eat. I had a sweet potato just milling so I decided to google if there was such thing as sweet potato gnocchi. There is. So I made some. This is my first attempt at gnocchi, I think it went well. The shapes were a bit precarious but they tasted good and I had loads leftover to freeze. Bonus.

I went and played guitar and phoned Anna for a bit but it was bugging me that there was an egg white leftover from the gnocchi so I whipped up a chocolate souffle. I'm not sure it's quite how you make souffle but it tasted amaze and it rose like a souffle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.