Lest We Forget & twins

Edit note. Extra photos - Since doing my blip I have received a couple of photos from Julia. They were at the RBL Riders stand at RAF Akrotiri and met my friend, Jack. He is a Roal Navy veteran and the girls are on his trike. How exciting is that
And now I see that all of my other text has disappeared, DOH!
I did the update on my phone. At least I'm learning the pitfalls of that!

To recap, My Lest We Forget flag has been flying for a fortnight now, since we started manning the poppy stands, selling poppies and other merchandise for the Poppy Appeal.
Today I couldn't attend any ceremonies but watched, and observed the silence, with the Western Front Association live streaming from the Cenotaph, Whitehall, London.
On Sunday I will be setting off very early to ride my bike down to London for Remembrance Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.