EEPaul

By EEPaul

Volunteers gathering

It rained on Charlton parkrun today - for the first time in months, as far as I can remember. I was a marshal at the 'coffee shop gate', trying to get runners to slow down and avoid slipping as they come off the wet grass on to a short tarmac section (we had a faller there last week). Had a total of 189 finishers despite the weather.

I feel like I am coming down with a cold (doesn't feel COVID-y, but have the usual coughing and a runny nose). Probably no running this weekend then (though at least that should help my ankle make a complete recovery)....

Have started to get regular WhatsApp message and photo updates from the daughter during her two-day stopover in Sao Paulo. She and I also do BeReal exchanges to add to the photo mix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.