Here we go again!

By MI

Late afternoon

Beautiful light this afternoon, once the sun came out! J and I worked this morning, then went to Le Mirabeau for their Friday moules à volonté (see extra). I took a really crowded 72 bus downtown after that and did some shopping in the Marais. I got new ankle boots that I badly needed and really love. On the advice of the persuasive salesperson, I left the store wearing them and got home with blisters... I hope the breaking-in process won't be too long and painful! Despite my sore feet, the walk to the Cardinal Lemoine metro stop was incredibly beautiful in this light and I managed to stop in for an interesting (free!) exhibition at the Collège des Bernardins. The Collège des Bernardins is a beautiful space (see other extra) with a very nice, clean public bathroom -- good info to know and share!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.