CBLinks

By gallusboy

Armistice Day

I met fellow blipper Charlie17 at Aden Park this afternoon.  We had a wee wander round the park enjoying seeing the autumn colours possibly for the last time this year.  It has been one of the best displays we’ve seen here over the years (see extras).

 We had coffees and tasty scones at the café during a welcome break.  I rated my Blueberry and White Chocolate scone very highly.  

As there was a possibility of an eye-catching sunset we headed over to Pitfour Lake to photograph it.  It wasn’t quite as good as we had hoped for but I’ve chosen one of the images I captured as it is fitting for Armistice Day.

“They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.”
Laurence Binyon (1869-1943)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.