Gleaming.

Someone slightly damaged my car yesterday. My Toyota dealership turned it’s hand to addressing the matter, and I got the car back this afternoon. The repair was effected well and my car was all polished to showroom standard. A fine valet done too; a summer of Hebridean and East coast sand and debris gone!

We’d a walk after dropping the car off. Very mild (17c).

Made potato and leek soup; listened to podcasts on the U.K. nursing unions voting to strike this week as I chopped, peeled and stirred. Scottish teachers voted similarly yesterday, (England’s to vote imminently). Pay negotiations with Holyrood continue. Almost 1.5 million public sector workers now in significant dispute. And U.K. economy, GDP and interest rates are in a mess. The Bank of England has just warned that the U.K is in for a recession lasting years. It says that the UK economy is performing worse than the US and Eurozone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.