CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

20 Toes!

Day 7 of the May Heartfreek Challenge is Feet. At the beginning of the day, I had a very cool idea for my "Feet" Photo. With a toddler, sometimes you just have to throw out your plans and go along with what they need! Moira is fighting getting sick so we had a lot of one on one time together. And I did not get my cool photo. (maybe another blip someday!)

After her nap, we went outside to play in the swing, smell the flowers and color with sidewalk chalk. A spark of an idea to trace our feet was born with the chalk. Moira loved it. She liked drawing on my feet, me tracing her feet and of course playing footsie!

Oh, The pitter patter of little feet
Leave behind something dear and sweet
A precious treasure for me to keep
The memories of your little feet.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.