One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Guinness App

It works ok, but it does not replace the real thing...

Brief parenthesis in my no alcohol diet (and saturated fats, and salty things, and sweets, and anything else remotely tasty and enjoyable) to meet with Michael and Vivian (aka the Big Nose Club).

A most pleasant evening was had in the snug in Slattery's of Rathmines.

A slightly less pleasant cycle back to Dun Laoghaire was had, with pissing rain that started approximately 35 seconds before I donned my high vis vest.

The technological revolution has hit the Big Nose Club but there is a pocket of resistance (Viv) that shows no signs of weakening. Keep it real Vivian!


Heard today, from Luca, as I stopped in Woody's DIY to buy a yard brush and dumped it on the kids in the back seat: 'It's not fair, I never get to hold the exciting end...'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.