Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Clyde

I had a work meeting in Manchester’s Northern Quarter, which meant there was plenty of interest to see in the streets as I walked to and from Victoria Station.

I’ve shared Invader installations in this journal before. This is the second of the French street artist’s pieces that I’ve seen in Manchester, along with a couple in London and several in Newcastle upon Tyne. You will recognise this one as Clyde, the yellow Pac-Man ghost. 

For the second time this week the meeting provided the additional bonus of catching up with a few former colleagues that I hadn’t seen in a number of years. This is mostly a good thing, but it does resurface feelings attached to the toxicity of what we went through which, for my part, seem to still need processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.