Cycling Saturday – POG’s Rambling.

Hi Everyone,

Well, I have got one track bike ready to rock and roll… This one I purchased second hand and have never actually ridden on a velodrome. I would suggest it is more of a sprinters bike, which I am not but I will give it a bash around Portsmouth’s track next year and decide if I will keep it.

I think I may get my other track bike from the attic and reset the position back to normal (pre wonky hip), then this one would be ready for next year.

Then all that would be left would be my fixed wheel winter bike that I never actually got the workshop and my road bike, that I have been using on the turbo trainers. After a conversation with my mate Dom, he has said the better condition I can get my muscles before the hip surgery the quicker I will recovery.

Talking of Dom, I attended the Fat Boy’s Cycling Club Christmas dinner last night. We all had a nice time and there was one of Filippo Ganna’s coaches so lots of interesting conversations. 

Well that enough cycling ramblings for today.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.