Saviour

I had nothing to blip today until after work. A few of the teachers went to the beer gardens after work. NOt much was happening that was photo-worthy until this man came along. His name is Mr Chen.

I first met Mr. Chen when I lived in Harbin 6 years ago. At that time, he hung around down by the river and sold maps of Harbin. His English is very good. He's about 80 but learned English when he was in University. He was an Engineer with the railways. I have seen him since I've been back but didn't get the chance to take his picture. He is famous throughout the foreign community as a great character. Now he sells his maps but has branched out into selling fridge magnets and DVDs depicting Harbin.

He's a delight to chat with. A wonderful. wonderful old guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.