My special moments

By pkln

Journey around the world told by 31 women

With my friend Ine we got together with our friend Mieke, who has written a wonderful book about 31 women,  who have left their home country for a period or even permanently.
The story of my daughter, the daughter of Ine and the stories of 2 nieces of mine are also included.
My daughter Aniek lived for more than 1 year in Copenhagen, Denmark and later for 4 years in NYC, working at the Rockefeller University.
My niece Saskia lived in Benin, Sri Lanka, Zambia and Canada for several years and my niece Imke found her love in UK and has lived there since 1998.
There is also the story of Silvia, the daughter of Ine, who at first lived for
14 months in Canada and after that she and her husband moved to Redmond USA, where they have lived with their children since 2009.
So many interesting stories to read...

On the picture is Mieke proudly posing for me with her new book.

Many thanks to you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts 
on my abstract image, most appreciated!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.