Romantic Paris

This little item caught my eye this morning, and I decided to invest, at the grand price of £1.
I wondered about its origin: bought in a souvenir shop; pinched from a hotel; part of a hamper, a little vase; an accessory in a spy story?
I had a wander (virtually) up the Rue de Lourmel. No sign of a hotel or shop (though it's a long street, so I could have missed it). Dr Google gave no clues as to the whereabouts of such a shop or hotel.
I finally concluded that it's part of an accessories merchandise range  which has nothing to do with a hotel, or perhaps even with Paris (see extra). 
Dissapointing. On the upside, I now have a funky little pen holder for the home office. And on with the day! 
If anyone knows different, information would be appreciated. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.