Catching the light…..15:05

This morning we popped in to see the grandchildren, and I took my notebook to ask each of them what they would like for Christmas.
I know it’s early but with postal strikes and deliveries uncertain, I thought I’d make a start.
We then took turns to be shown how to play Super Mario Cart, on the Nintendo Switch. Grandad and I taking it in turns with the others. (Four can play at once).
Naturally I was hopeless, (!) but it was fun.
Our usual pub lunch but a friend joined us and we had plenty to chat about, two hours in fact!
It has been a glorious afternoon at 15C.
It seems to have been a busy week one way and another, and the blessing of being able to wash and then dry a lot of sweaters outside.
As well as the everyday laundry.
As I’m sitting here the light is now gradually fading outside.
The sky is absolutely clear.
I’ve just noticed as I’ve been into the kitchen that our two big patio windows are misting up on the outside as the temperature is dropping.
I’ll be watching Strictly Come Dancing this evening. Stephen reads then!
I did watch a couple of episodes on the new series of The Crown yesterday. It took me back to the early 1990’s when we were also in the throes of a depression in our economy. It felt like a bit of déjà vu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.