Saturday morning activity

Apparently there are other things to do on a Saturday morning other than parkrun, at least for some. I was finished parkrun this morning and when I looked down to the beach a group of people were sprinting back and forth along the sand. I don’t think they had done parkrun prior to this, but you never know. Fortunately, they didn’t get entangled with the dogs and dog walkers who were also out on this unseasonably mild morning.

Mild temperatures and the fact that it is only 12th November doesn’t seem to influence some people - I saw my first lit Christmas tree in a first floor flat’s window this afternoon. I know the shops are getting the “festive” look, but I really draw the line at actually decorating the house before we’re even into December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.