A fine start (Day 2744)

Getting up and out with Sigyn at quarter past dark o'clock meant I was able to grab a quick snap of the first light of the day as I headed back home.
After breakfast and a bit of time doing nothing, I took Sigyn out again for a bit of a longer walk.
Then it was home for a quick shower and change before my beautiful wife and I headed through to Orphir to attend the funeral of "Auntie" Maureen.
Maureen was wife to Sandy, Mum's cousin and, when we came on summer holidays many moons ago, Maureen would do her best to cram as much food as possible into me and my siblings. She was fabulous and a bit scary at the same time, and we always looked forward to getting to see her.
As is the way of these things stories were exchanged and memories unearthed, there was laughter amongst the sadness.
The weather was kind to us and the rain held off until we were at the "wake" after the burial. By the time we left to head home, there was thick drizzly rain and low cloud.
Another wander with Sigyn was a damp experience, but the weather has improved marginally by the time we visited the horses as the light faded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.