Bring Deeps - Hoy

After yesterday’s deluge the sunrise presaged a maybe similar day; the first 8 hours were benign.  But it was all slowly downhill into mist and murk.  The day was enlightened by my Mum.  Went in past to see her in the care home.  She said she’d been watching TV and the screen went blank.  She said it was in the Cliff Michelmore programme; she even mentioned Derek Hart.
 
She said that David (the handyman) said he’d have to adjust her Fahrenheit.  It’s times like this I think that my mother saying to me we have relatives on the Planet Zargon is maybe true.
 
Dancing awaits tonight at the Orphir Harvest Home.
 
Then, just before dropping off, I’ll be listening to my old annunciation LP by Joan Greenwood.  The husky outtakes.  You’re never quite sure when it’s going to come over you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.