kkelly17MT

By kkelly17MT

the calm after the storm

I like snow, I truly do. I do not, however, like driving in the snow, or snow blowing the snow, or when snow gets inside your boots and melts and makes your feet all wet and cold. I don’t like when the dogs track snow in the house or when the snow falls off the roof in the middle of the night and scares me or when it starts to melt in the road and looks like gray sludge. I do like shoveling snow, which I’m sure is an unpopular opinion but it’s very visually satisfying. I also like when the snow starts to melt and then refreezes and you’re left with little ice crystals. So yeah snow is cool (pun intended). Know what’s cooler than snow though? A warm tropical island vacation where there’s complimentary piña coladas and a local band playing music at a beach bar. *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.