It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Driving a Golf Buggy

Today arrived the day I’ve been dreading since I said yes to my Bride and Groom, back in May I think.
I don’t know what I’d do without my gal Paula she’s a rock and a superstar.
We got to hotel for make up etc at 7am and didn’t leave till about 9:30pm.
This was a night of no sleep for me as I just don’t sleep till 5am these days and I lay wide awake stewing from 11:30pm till 5am.

14-12/ hours of photographing non stop!
Everything aches but I did my biggest fear of crouching down at the ceremony desk in front of 80 odd people waiting to capture the moment which could never be repeated!
I must not fail!!!
Stomach was on spin from the week before. I couldn’t have done it without Paula. I have never been so nervous in my life. The Bride and Groom were so lovely and a fantastic but extremely hard day went off with pretty mush no issues.
We have noisy images indoors but I think we can get past that but imagine we have several thousand images between us to go through.
The Draycote Hotel and Golf club were fantastic with great helpful friendly staff.
We did
Hair and make up
Extras…. Shoes, jewellery, gloves, dresses
Groom
Venue before guests arrived
Room as guests arrived
Ceremony
Outside big group shots
Family shots
Then Paula and the bride and groom and wedding organiser all had our own buggy’s and drove to 14th hole for another hour and half of shots.
Meal
First dance
Cutting of cake
Evening doo
Fire dancer

So pretty full on!!!!!
A fantastic day which we did thoroughly enjoy…..
Although I’ll never do another wedding.

A very pooped Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.