Life Savors

By osuzanna

The Park

Yesterday was a total washout as the remnants of Hurricane Nicole dropped 24 hours of rain on us.  Today was exquisite and warm, and will probably be the last gasp of autumn.  

While doing my 2 mile walks, I have mapped out a number of routes near to home.   Today was my first trek through this 13 acre park which is just across the street from our house. I discovered that 3 turns around the exterior paths is about 2.25 miles which surprised me.  

The leaves are nearly gone from all the trees and it is beginning to look a bit like winter.  The Canadian Geese have arrived and will soon make a mess of these walkways.  

I am feeling so relieved at the outcome of our elections.  My pre-election anxiety was through the roof.  These results have renewed my faith that most of the American people still hold the principles of democracy dear and have confidence in our electoral process. The next two years should be quite interesting.  

Apparently,  photos taken with the iPhone and loaded here are already geotagged. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.