Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

A good, old-fashioned dogfight

My little Lola Malu loves to accompany me on errands and excursions, so I decided to bring her along when I went for my cello lesson this afternoon. I parked in the shade, opened the windows, and she snoozed for an hour while I worked on a Goens Scherzo with Pall. She is a wonderful travel companion and is so well-behaved in a car.

When I was finished, we headed off to walk through PetSmart. Lola loves the toy aisle, carefully sniffing each chew toy, ball, or squeaky thing with great interest.

The real fun began when we were checking out. A very handsome fellow was in line behind us. He sported long blonde hair and a big smile. He and Lola hit it off immediately, and began play-fighting while I was struggling to juggle my wallet while not dropping my camera.

Our purchase completed I told Lola it was time to go. She happily trotted out with me and we were off to our next stop.

My, what big teeth you have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.