Chinese Calligraphy

Didn't make our 9.30am rendezvous for glasses shopping - instead I soaked up last night's excesses with a top notch bacon and egg sarnie, with 'imported' bacon... (i.e. smuggled!!). Finally made it out of the flat and down to the Glasses city - to get myself a new pair of eyes. A bit surreal trying to describe the Chinese symbols whilst having my eyes tested but got there in the end!

Lorraine hasn't been to the 'Dirt Market' so we strolled down there for a look around too. I bought a piece of Calligraphy for my new abode and then spent the rest of the day at the Brit Embassy for its annual family fun day and BBQ! An impeccably well-timed visit, to catch up with my netball buddies etc and all the toddlers who were newborns when I was here!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.