SweetArt

By SweetArt

Pure indulgence

I was invited to the Hotex Food and Wine Exhibition today at the Convention Centre. Was thrilled to be asked as Martin attended yesterday and said I'd like it.

We only managed one floor out of 5 and feel like I want to go back for more. We had coffee, parma ham, gelato, prosciutto, wine, olives, gelato, cake, sushi, tea, gelato, sausages, beef, Gorgonzola, gelato, pasta, should I go on ... Did I say gelato?. I was determined to taste all the pistachio gelato I could as I LOVE it, and it's one of the original gelato flavours. Smooth as silk they were and ALL good!!

I managed to make some enquiries about cake boxes for my tall cakes as I still haven't managed to procure any from normal cake shops :(, so I'm looking forward to following up on those leads.

I may have had a glass of wine too many and am feeling a little lethargic now ... might have to retire early tonight. Wish the boys could fix dinner for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.