My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

The Heart of the Matter........

.............well - more the heart of an anemone in the garden! I think the little stamens resemble nothing so much as coffee beans on stalks!! I planted a few corms of these anemones some years ago and they seem to pop up again every year but are not increasing as I had hoped! They were one of my Mother's favourite flowers at this time of year - partly as they last so long in water.
sooc except for a severe cropping!

Weather is very dull - temperature at 13 deg C - there is a little brightness in the sky but no sun.

Would love to be back in Texas this morning but not possible I'm sorry to say. The holiday went so fast, I can hardly believe we were really there!!
Have a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.