More garden jobs

We watched the Remembrance Sunday service before we started on the garden. Lest we forget.
Terry helped me with some of the more difficult garden tasks. The magnolia had grown very tall - too big - so we cut it back quite a lot - Terry did the hard work there. If it doesn't survive the drastic treatment I will be disappointed as I grew it from what looked like a dead twig but it was far too big so it had to be drastic measures.
Terry then got the leaf blower vac out and got rid of piles of leaves. Our green bin is chocker now and, in fact, we had to put some branches in a bag for next time. I cut the lavender back as well today.
There are still a lot of leaves yet to fall from the shrubs. I noticed the magnolia had loads of buds on it -still has, what's left of it! This prompted me to check some other things and the camellia is full of buds. The crinodendron has hundreds of flower buds. 
Today was a bit windy but bright sunshine all day and mild.
Check that sky on the extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.