Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

The Usual Suspects

Firstly, a huge thank you from M, and from me, for all your good wishes and support. You’re lovely!

I’ve popped back over to Merseyside for the weekend, for an eye test (new glasses required) and a dental check-up (old teeth still in working order!) but the undoubted highlight of my visit has been the opportunity to meet up with some of my book club gang for a walking tour of Historic LGBTQIA+ Liverpool as part of this year’s Homotopia festival. Not only was it a joy to see them but they’d also got together and made me a ‘care package’ of home cooked meals and other treats so that I don’t need to cook anything for myself all weekend. These are some seriously top-drawer human beings.

Here they are down a dodgy back alley which featured in the tour… I’ll say no more about that!

Thanks to MJ, Nome, Kate, Natalie, Jill and Lauren for posing for me. And big thanks to Hannah as well. She couldn’t be there for the walk but her culinary expertise is much appreciated. Needless to say, there’s nothing remotely ‘spare’ about any of them!

I think it’s been a while since I linked to ‘Typical Girls’ by The Slits, so here it is… dedicated to this lot! https://youtube.com/watch?v=brtGLeNR12g

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.