The bridge (s)

Since I fell asleep already on the couch I woke up top fit before 10 am 

We had coffee with Natasha and Iain then left to drive home.

The weather was beautiful and we stopped in South Queensferry to admire the bridges from several view point and had a lovely coffee too.

We were home just after 4 pm and went for a disco nap before heading out again - this time south to Lockerbie.

EBB was having and event in their Lodge and since we had not seen them since before Civid we arrived as a surprise.

We were greeted with so many hugs and love - it was wonderful.

We had a great night with friends, music and dancing our backsides off as well.

We were home after 2 pm with a sneaky unhealthy bag from McDonalds.

I had not have a big Mac since about 20 years and since we talked about McDonalds in the morning I was keen to try to see if I would still like it ....

Answer is NO!
The BigMac has become tiny and way less tasty as I remembered.

So - research study completed - no need to go back.

Enjoy my photo of the Forth Rail Bridge in glorious sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.