My Perch......

A busy day of many moving parts.....

We started with our usual walk at Trentham Gardens. We often see a heron sitting on this branch and I'm assuming it's the same one and their favourite perch. It's reasonably high up with a great vantage over the lake and not really seem by the humans that pass by on the path behind it.

The next job was taking our cat to the cattery for a couple of days. Quite a job of subterfuge to avoid her disappearing. I don't think she minds the cattery, it's just the mode of transport she really objects to.

After we'd managed that (quite easily), it was packing for a couple of days in Preston for my partner's niece's wedding tomorrow.

The evening (for me) was a trip to my camera club for an evening of painting with light (see extra). Lots of fun and plenty of mishaps and mistakes. Next week we're going to analyse what went right and what went wrong!!

Phew! I was pretty tired when I got to bed.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.