J0shua

By J0shua

You've been Quay'd

Strange night out tonight. Didn't quite find my mojo or settle down on a subject. Quite often I walk down and just look for something interesting and then spend as much time as I need to get the right shot. Tonight I was playing with the Opera House and ferries moving in front of it, but I wasn't happy with the results. So after loading up onto the computer this shot really blew my mind. Not sure if it will work with the small resolution of blipfoto but on a 27" monitor this photo is imposing - so full and busy.

enjoy the business of LARGE-ness

BTW - this is circular quay - there was a water taxi moving across the frame hence the wavy lines. There are ferries, wharf's, churches, train stations, cars, motorways, museums, trees, restaurants and office buildings in this photo - as I say - very busy.... the Sydney CBD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.