Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

Posé là sur une seconde.

6th Day of Musical May: Les Têtes Raides - L'an demain.

5:09am, 5th floor of the Library: moment between night and day, almost sunrise, but not yet, and the reflexion of my camera on the window.

It's a pity that most of you guys cannot understand French, because this song is a poem about the night. It's the kind of song that makes you cant to write its lyrics down in a notebook just to feel how each word connect with the other. It's the kind of song that you can listen to ten times and discover something new each time, a new feeling, a new meaning, how simply they create music out of life.

Plus, I think my mp3 had foreseen the coming week when I played it on shuffle. I've been living during the night for two 'days' with Maya, arriving on campus around 10pm, having a coffee, and studying until the first bus drives us back to Coventry. This night we had diner at 2am under the 'blue' trees in front of the Art Center, and we talked about so many things, about books, about Turkey, about China ... that I some point I forgot I had an essay to finish. Such a nice memory.

And truth be told, it's priceless to see a sunrise from the 5th floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.