A Blip about Words

Went to the woods to look for more fungi.
Found none. So here is a Blip about Words.

I have a strong interest in the use of the words in the English language.
I also have strong views about some of them.
Here are a few houghts.

1. Is ABSOLUTELY the current most overused word ? ABSOLUTELY


2.  What is the most commonly used meaningless phrase ? SORT OF.  

3.   Do I ANTICIPATE that I will get very few stars for this Blip ? No. I EXPECT that I will not get very many.

4.  What is the word that I dislike most ?  LIKE. I am saddened by a generation whose critical capacity seems to be limited to ticking a box.

5. Are there two words which accurately describe Knottman 2 ?  Yes. ANCIENT PEDANT.

Are there more people like me out there ? If so, what word annoys you most ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.