Monday

I spotted 3 deer on the far bank of the cutting and took some photographs from my bedroom window.

A little later, I went into the cutting armed with my proper camera, but, of course, the deer had disappeared. As a result, I had some slightly blurred shots. Never mind, at least I know they are about.

Whilst down there, I pulled more sedge and planted daffodils and took a few more photographs. Lots of squirrels around. I hope they do not dig up the bulbs.

Back up to the top garden, I planted tulips and lollipop alliums. Hetty followed me, digging some of them up again.

As the weather over the weekend was so good, we used the furniture. This afternoon. we put it all to bed again.  

We went into town to buy wire and eyelet screws to train the Wisteria against the side wall. I bought some warm white Christmas tree lights. We shall probably put up the tree during the first week of December.

It is still very mild but, according to the BBC, the weather will begin to deteriorate.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.