In the fog.....

misty, murky Monday morning! An eerie start to the week! It was supposed to lift by about 10, but eventually cleared by 2!  Thankfully we had nowhere to be, so I took the opportunity to get out for a wander to post some cards and then tried a new walk that I discovered on Youtube! Lived here all my life and never knew it existed haha!!

Had to walk through the local stables so it was lovely to have that 'horsie' smell I remember so well from my childhood weekly riding lessons! And then the path took me down by the railway line through a tree lined path, and then within 10 minutes you reach this beauty! The Church of St Margaret in Bowers Gifford which is a 14th century grade II listed church.  I have walked here before, but via a much longer path so this new way is a godsend!!

Had a lovely wander round in the mist, and a sit down on a bench or two for reflection.  Will definitely be walking this way again, even if it's only going to get muddier! Adds to the fun of a walk doesn't it! Wondering if you're going to fall A over T!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.