Another Day

By BlackTulip

Silver Web

A morning spent talking to our financial adviser.  Sounds posh but pretty mundane really.

This afternoon my local friend and I went to visit an old friend who has dementia.  All three of us live within a couple of hundred yards of each other, but M's husband has kept us at a distance for several years and we've never been allowed over the threshold. 

M developed shingles a couple of months ago, also caught Covid and has now been taken to a nursing home.  The husband is ever present and still very controlling, but I was devastated to see the former vibrant, professional woman looking so dreadfully old at 69.  She's non-communicative (which I probably would be too if I lived with HIM), and has lost the use of her legs due to the length of stay in hospital.

She has physio every day to try and get some mobility back, but only because he wants her home so he doesn't have to pay for care.  I could go on.

It's been another murky day but the cobwebs are looking great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.