Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sun at Last!

The day started grey but while I was in Tesco the sun came out, so I called in at Charlestown on the way home. This is a colour photo but because I was pointing the phone at the sun most of the colour has been lost, but I quite like the effect.

I read an article today that said that instead of asking Hancock to eat rubbish in the jungle, he should be given a phone and a list and should be made to phone all the people he gave contracts to for producing PPE during the pandemic. Many of them failed to deliver what they were paid for, so he should ask them to pay the money back. I’m surprised that this is being suggested, in a satirical article, as a ‘jungle’ task. Surely there should be a regulator somewhere in Govt who has already told him to recoup the money from his cronies for PPE that was paid for but not delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.