understandings

By Daystarimages

Prisoners

The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me, because the Lord has anointed Me to preach good tidings to the poor; He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to those who are bound; Isaiah 61:1
Toys imprisoned behind the glass wall of a store window. As I look at this image, I think of how easy to think we are free when in fact we are imprisoned by unbelief. Another effect of being imprisoned like these toys, they cannot see the prison wall because it is made of glass. I recall the image the Lord showed me years ago of myself as a child with my nose pressed up against the store window of the candy shop. I could see everything but I could not taste and see that the Lord was good unless someone, Jesus, would open the door and let me in. I could taste the candy in my mind but it needed to go into my mouth to be real. This toy king may have a scepter and a sword but until someone sets him free, he remains a prisoner in the store window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.