Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A trip in to town today, to pick up the advent calendar for the kids. First I took the bus to the other side of town and a large shopping center. I’be not been there more than perhaps two times before, and only one by bus. This was several years ago and I’d compleatly forgotten that this center is split in two, with the smaller shops in one shopping center and the larger stores in a shopping area…I went of the bus and walked around searching for the large store I was going to. I found a map over the shopping center and of course the shop I was going to, was in the shopping area. Off in search of a bus to take me there, found the store, found my snow globes and went back to take one bus to the shopping center and change bus there to go back into town. Pfew.
I then went to the bookshop to collect, and pay for, the advent calendar. Made the misstake to ask the man who helped me for cardboard packaging. Got a large cardboard box and a lot of unwanted mansplaning from this chatty man. Finally managed to say thanks for your help when he took a breath to start another round, and fled the scene. I was afraid he’d offer to help cover the calendar, which I’m compleatly capable to do myself, if I didn’t get away in time.
Went home fore a much needed lunch.

Very satisfying to check those things off my list, though, and fun to see thos colourful crossing. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.