CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Bleeding hearts

I was expecting John W.'s visit to us this morning, and I popped out in the light rain to look at the yellow flowers on a shrub outside the front of the house. I noticed some bumble bees milling about and tried following them but couldn't get sharp images in the gloom.

The recent sun and a little rain has brought all the weeds to the fore, especially the dandelions which seemed to form seeds as soon as the flowers had opened. More trouble ahead from them in the days to come. As John parked his car I was distracted by this Dicentra spectabilis, Bleeding heart, which also burst into flower yesterday. As time is precious I will have to blip this today. I shall try to get a usable picture of the yellow shrub before the flowers curl up and disappear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.