About to turn

By jMcLean

Colors

Not the most exciting image, but I couldn't bring myself to do mono today. This Starbucks was the most colorful place I saw all day and was very welcome after the time spent at the Cleveland Clinic, cautiously promising as that was.

The shooting at the University of Virginia resulted in 3 student deaths, and 2 more injured, one critically. Campus was on lockdown for 12 hours. The police looked for him all night. Isabelle is safe and ok and William went down to see her this afternoon. Everyone is reeling, and there will be a large vigil soon. The shooter (also a student) wasn't captured until halfway through the news conference this morning, and the campus policeman at the podium, when told, closed his eyes and couldn't speak for a minute. I couldn't either. There are people who died on I's campus, but that's almost too big to think about at the moment, so mostly I just focus on the fact that she and others are safe. And what a crying shame that this has to be part of their college story. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.