Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Fireworks

I had a quiet evening at home, but I was also entertained by the village’s annual firework display. I’ve been a couple of times but I actually prefer now to watch it from my upstairs bedroom window.

Years ago I took Dolly with me. I got a few comments of surprise - but she really LOVED fireworks! She would sit in my arms very still except for her tail wagging constantly, and her little head would move, following the different bursts from the display. Later when she got older we’d stay at home and stand at the bedroom window, again with her in my arms and she’d watch the whole thing. She was really amazing.

Recently I noticed that they don’t allow dogs to attend anymore. Probably very wise. But what about the few dogs who really enjoy them?

Catching up on lots of blips! Feel free to scroll back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.