hollyyoung

By hollyyoung

Trail Encounter

I went hiking in the Ocklawaha Restoration Area yesterday.  Only one other car In the trail parking lot and this was in the windshield.  Well...OK.  I'll be sure to email if I see Bigfoot.  I didn't see Bigfoot but I did meet GhostRiderJim on the trail.  Now that was an "encounter".  Yes, he really believes in BigFoot as well as DogMen.  He has photos of footprints to prove it.  He wanted to know if I have ever seen anything strange while hiking in the forest and he wanted to warn me. What was I dong out there alone and unarmed!  He had three hefty knives (extra you can see one on his walker).   He had a young man with him.  I believe a family friend or relative.  As Jim was chatting me up the young man just rolled his eyes.  But he was helpful and kind to the legendary BigFoot hunter, making sure he could still get out there and spot the mysteries of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.