Laden with care

A few weeks ago I shared a self portrait that will be part of a series of images I'm working on around the challenges of caring for a loved one with a serious health condition.  

J usually goes out volunteering with his friend on a Tuesday, but with this morning's torrential rain they decided against it today. This usually gives me a few hours to myself, on a non-working day.  I knew that time was important, but really felt it when it wasn't there today.  I was very relieved when J took himself off to the gym this afternoon.

My thinking behind this image was to illustrate how I, as J's wife, get buried under all the responsibilities that come with care.  I don't think the image is quite there yet - but any suggested additional ideas would be very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.